Tuesday, February 24, 2009

I hate confrontation. Really hate it. Most of the time I will bite my tongue and swallow my words just to avoid it. But it pops up in my life no matter how hard I try to run from it.



What sucks even worse than the fact that there is drama is that, after all the biting of the tongue and swallowing of the words, when I'm in the heat of the moment, I forget all the things that I have wanted to say all along, so I end up losing. Then I want to slap myself in the face, because all my issues could have been resolved if only I would've remembered at the second.



Then, later, after it's all said and done, I come up with other things I could've said to give myself a stronger argument that I would love to bring back up, but the moment has been killed. So, if I do bring it back up then I'm just recreating drama and dragging everything out. And we're back to the whole running from confrontation.



So, everything I wanted and should've said just keeps running through my mind, and I stay pissed.



PLUS, the fact that I don't bring up issues until someone brings them up first always makes me end up being the bad guy. I reallllllly hate that.



There are so many things that I want to say to some people, it's driving me crazy.

Instead, I keep buying the Bowl Appetite Alfredo noodles my roommate thinks stinks up the room as a way to passively be aggressive. But that's even bitchier than calling her out on the things that annoy me...